Geographical Location

Mendoza is located in central-western Argentina.

Mendoza is –with a population of approximately 2 million inhabitants- the cultural and business center of the Cuyo Region.

It is bounded by the Province of San Juan to the north; by the Province of San Luis to the west; by the Provinces of Neuquen and La Pampa to the south and by the Republic of Chile to the west.

From the administrative point of view, the province is divided into 18 departments, that, unlike the majority of Argentinean provinces, are equivalent to municipalities. Each department is in turn divided into districts, except for the capital department that is divided into sections.

Esta entrada también está disponible en: Spanish Portuguese (Brazil)

¿Qué te pareció la publicación?

Loading Facebook Comments ...